The new Japan visa: tourist eVisa

Japan will introduce a new visa type in 2020. Foreign tourists will no longer apply for their visas at their embassy, they will buy them online. According to the authorities, all tourists will have to buy a tourist eVisa from April 2020. It will be an online process that will be completed in a few minutes.

Electronic Japan Visa

If you are planning a trip to Japan this 2020, keep in mind that you will need to apply for a Japanese eVisa. It will be available from April and will be mandatory for tourist of 70 different countries.

The good point is that you will purchase the visa through the Online Visa System. The process will be faster and easier than the traditional method. Fortunately, when the visa will be implemented, the tourist will have better travel experience.

Visit Japan for 2020 Olympic Games

2020 will be an unforgettable year for Japan, the Olympic Games will be held in Tokyo, one of the most important and well-known sporting events around the world. For this reason, the country has prepared to receive thousands of tourists. Many athletes will participate and there will be people from all over the world enjoying this incredible event. Due to the location of the event, Japan has included a new type of visa named Japan eVisa.

The new tourist eVisa will benefit both sides: the Japanese authorities and foreign tourists. On the one hand, people will not go to the embassy or consulate to apply for the visa as it can be bought online. On the other hand, the authorities will have less workload.

Certainly, this electronic visa is a good invention to have efficient immigration control and to avoid crime. Don’t forget to apply for it before your travel date!

Who needs a visa to enter Japan?

At the moment, citizens of 66 countries will need a Visa to enter Japan in 2020. People from the following countries are not eligible for Japan visa on arrival, they should apply for an eVisa:

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Angola Anguilla Antigua & Barbuda Armenia Azerbaijan
Bahrain Bangladesh Belarus Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bloivia
Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Cape Verde
Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad China Colombia Comoros Congo Ivory Coast
Cuba Democratic Republic of Congo Djibouti Dominica Ecuador Egypt Equatorial Guinea Eritrea
Ethiopia Fiji Gabon Gambia Ghana Grenada Guernsey Guinea
Guinea-Bissau Guyana India Indonesia Iran Iraq Jamaica Jordan
Kazakhstan Kenya Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Lebanon Liberia
Libya Madagascar Malawi Maldives Mali Marshall Islands Mauritania Micronesia
Moldova Mongolia Montenegro Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru
Nepal Nicaragua Nigeria Norfolk Island North Korea Oman Pakistan Palau
Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Qatar Russia
Rwanda Saint Lucia Samoa Sao Tome & Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Seychelles Sierra Leone
Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Sudan Sri Lanka St Kitts and Nevis St Vincent & Grenadines Sudan
Swaziland Syria Tajikistan Tanzania Togo Tonga Trinidad & Tobago Turkmenistan
Turks & Caicos Islands United Arab Emirates Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela Vietnam Yemen Zambia